Skip to content
Tags

Loading Windows again

January 11, 2013

After loading windows, of course I have to load all of the drivers. However, one thing as a linux user that I must do is re-load grub. I booted off of a flash drive and the flash drive changed to the hard drive installation. I then brought up a terminal and did:

grub-install /dev/sda
update-grub

I was then able to use grub to boot either to Windows or Linux.

BTW, loading all of the Windows drivers is a pain in the butt.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

